

ES 2025 World Congress of the Econometric Society

COEX, Seoul, Republic of Korea

Keynote Speakers

The Econometric Society President's Address



Larry Samuelson Yale University

Itzhak Gilboa HEC and Reichman University





The Fisher-Schultz Lecture



Magne Mogstad University of Chicago

The Cowles Lecture



Silvana Tenreyo London School of Economics

The Frisch **Memorial Lecture**



Hidehiko Ichimura University of Arizona

The Program Chairs are:



Rachel Griffith LEAD CHAIR University of Manchester



Francesca Molinari CO-CHAIR Cornell University



Michihiro Kandori CO-CHAIR University of Tokyo



Yuriy Gorodnichenko CO-CHAIR University of California, Berkeley

The Local Organizing Chairs are:



Yoon-Jae Whang Seoul National University



Jinwoo Kim Seoul National University

Important Dates

SUBMISSIONS OPEN

November 15, 2024

SUBMISSIONS CLOSE

January 31, 2025

Host Institutions are: Seoul National University, Korea University, Sogang University, Sungkyunkwan University, Yonsei University, and the Korean Economic Association

















Congress Venue: COEX

COEX has been home to Korea's most significant events as well as academic conferences and exhibitions, hosting an average of 2,000 meetings and events annually. The Center consists of four main exhibition halls and 54 meeting rooms with onsite facilities including three five-star hotels, Asia's largest underground shopping mall and a city airport terminal, ensuring that all business, entertainment and shopping can be met under one roof.

Host City, Seoul

Seoul, the heart of the nation and home to 10 million residents, is a world-class city where contemporary lifestyle meets long-standing history. Every corner of Seoul is packed with friendly Seoulites and extraordinary restaurants, teeming with ultra-modern streetscapes and dashing natural landscapes.

Sponsored by







THE ECONOMETRIC SOCIETY

An International Society for the Advancement of Economic Theory in its Relation to Statistics and Mathematics Founded December 29, 1930

Website: www.econometricsociety.org

MEMBERSHIP

To join the Econometric Society, please go to *www.econometricsociety.org*. All Econometric Society memberships run on a calendar-year basis from January 1 to December 31, but may be purchased at any time of the year. Any membership purchased between November 15 and December 31 covers the end of that calendar year and the following calendar year so will be charged at the following year's prevailing rates.

MEMBERSHIP BENEFITS

- Full text online access to Econometrica back to 1933
- · Free submission of papers to Econometric Society Regional Meetings and World Congresses
- Free online access to Econometric Society monographs, including the volumes of World Congress invited lectures
- · Voting rights in the Econometric Society Regional Standing Committee elections
- · Ability to nominate members for election as Fellows
- · Access to travel grants for Econometric Society World Congresses
- 40% discount on all Econometric Society monographs
- 20% discount on all Wiley-Blackwell publications

MEMBERSHIP RATES

Membership rates depend on the type of member (ordinary or student) and the length of the subscription (1 year or 3 years). Fees are listed in US dollars only for all regions.

*Membership Category			
Tier I:		Tier II:	
(High income <\$100,000)		(High income ≥\$100,000)	
Online 1 year (2025)	\$185	Online 1 year (2025)	\$235
Online 3 years (2025–2027)	\$420	Online 3 years (2025–2027)	\$545
Ordinary member (middle-income)		Ordinary member (low-middle income)	
Online 1 year (2025)	\$65	Online 1 year (2025)	\$45
Online 3 years (2025–2027)	\$145	Online 3 years (2025–2027)	\$100
Ordinary member (low income)		Student members (standard)	
Online 1 year (2025)	\$10	Online 1 year (2025)	\$60
Online 3 years (2025–2027)	\$25		
		Student members	
		(low and low-middle income)	
		Online 1 year (2025)	\$10

^{*}The distinction of high/middle/low-middle/low income corresponds to the World Bank income classification of countries.

THE ECONOMETRIC SOCIETY

An International Society for the Advancement of Economic Theory in its Relation to Statistics and Mathematics Founded December 29, 1930

Website: www.econometricsociety.org

2024 OFFICERS

ELIANA LA FERRARA, HARVARD KENNEDY SCHOOL, PRESIDENT LARRY SAMUELSON, Yale University, FIRST VICE-PRESIDENT

NOBUHIRO KIYOTAKI, Princeton University, SECOND VICE-PRESIDENT

Rosa L. Matzkin, University of California, Los Angeles, past president

BARTON L. LIPMAN, Boston University, EXECUTIVE VICE-PRESIDENT

2024 COUNCIL

(*) JOSEPH G. ALTONJI, Yale University (*) DIRK BERGEMANN, Yale University

STEVEN BERRY, Yale University

(*) Aureo de Paula, University College London

(*)Jan Eeckhout, University Pompeu Fabra Barcelona (ICREA-BSE-CREI)

Hanming Fang, University of Pennsylvania Amy Finkelstein, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

KATE Ho, Princeton University

RICHARD HOLDEN, University of New South Wales

YUICHI KITAMURA, Yale University

PER KRUSELL, Stockholm University

Francesca Molinari, Cornell University

Yaw Nyarko, New York University Monika Piazzesi, Stanford University Debraj Ray, New York University

JEAN-CHARLES ROCHET, Toulouse School of Economics

ROHINI SOMANATHAN, Delhi School of Economics

Satoru Takahashi, University of Tokyo and National

University of Singapore

ELIE TAMER, Harvard University

JEAN-MARC ROBIN, Sciences Po

MICHELE TERTILT, University of Mannheim

The Executive Committee consists of the Officers, the Editors of *Econometrica* (Guido W. Imbens), *Quantitative Economics* (Stéphane Bonhomme), and *Theoretical Economics* (Simon Board), and the starred (*) members of the Council.

REGIONAL STANDING COMMITTEES

Africa: Yaw Nyarko, New York University, Chair; Prosper Dovonon, Concordia University, secretary. Asia: Nobuhiro Kiyotaki, Princeton University, Chair; Changyong Zhang, Curtin University, secretary. Australasia: Richard Holden, University of New South Wales, Chair; Begona Dominguez, the University of Queensland, secretary. Europe and Other Areas: Jean-Charles Rochet, Toulouse School of Economics, Chair; Sven Rady, University of Bonn, secretary. Latin America: Aureo de Paula, University College, London, Chair; Jeanne Lafortune, Pontificia Universidad Católica de Chile, secretary; North America: Eliana La Ferrara, Harvard Kennedy School, Chair; Jeff Ely, Northwestern University, secretary.

ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICE

Cowles Foundation, Yale University, 30 Hillhouse Avenue, New Haven, CT 06511, USA; Tel. 203-432-3697

Executive Director: Lyn Hogan, lhogan@econometricsociety.org